31st All India Moot Court (Second Virtual) Competition 2022

We are glad to inform you that the Kerala Law Academy Moot Court Society is conducting the 31st All India Moot Court Competition for the Kerala Law Academy Trophy from 09-02-2022 to 12-02-2022. It is the thirty-first year since the Annual Moot Court Competition for the Kerala Law Academy Trophy has been launched. It is also one of the oldest competitions in the country and we are proud that it is acclaimed by the academic community as well as by the legal circles as a trendsetter and one of the most prestigious Moot Court Competitions organized in our country. The competition has grown in prominence over the years and today it occupies a unique place in the National Calendar of Moot Court Competitions. Participation is opened to All Universities/ Law colleges/ Law schools in India. The Academy Moot Competition is known for its professional set up and hospitality as understood from the responses of earlier participants.

09th to 12th February 2022

Last date of Registration:
25th January 2022

We would be glad if you may kindly intimate confirmation of your team’s participation.

The team intending to participate must register on or before 25th January 2022 (25.01.2022) by submitting the duly filled Proforma provided in the Kerala Law Academy website (http://keralalawacademy.in/) and making online payment of Rs 4000/- as registration fee through the online link provided in the kerala law academy website http://keralalawacademy.in/forms/moot-court-2022/  or send Demand Draft for Rs 4000/- drawn in favour of “Kerala Law Academy Moot Court Society” payable at Thiruvananthapuram, to “The General Secretary, Kerala Law Academy Moot Court Society, Kerala Law Academy campus, Peroorkada, Thiruvananthapuram 695005” to reach on or before 25th January 2022.  

The winner will be awarded the KLA Trophy & other trophy, certificates and a cash prize of Rs. 1,00,000/- (Rupees One lakh only) and the Runners-up will be awarded a trophy, certificate and a cash prize of Rs. 50,000/- (Rupees Fifty Thousand only). Other prize holders will be awarded trophy and certificates.  

All the participants will be awarded E-certificates of participation.

For any queries, please write to mcs@keralalawacademy.in or contact any of the following: 

  • Dr. Dakshina Saraswathy – 9744169215  
    (Assistant Professor & General Secretary, KLA Moot Court Society) 

Student Conveners

  • Ajay Y (Student Convenor, Moot Court Society): 9746525734
  • Sruthi Kannan (Student Joint Convenor, Moot Court Society): 8921194385   
  • Hrishikesh (Student Joint Convenor, Moot Court Society): 7025263839

Thanking you

Yours faithfully,

Dr. Dakshina Saraswathy
General Secretary