Many eminent personalities in the field of Law have visited the Academy campus and taken active part in the academic activities or programmes of the Academy. Justice V. R. Krishnan Iyer, former Judge of Supreme Court is a founder member and President of the Academy and he is a regular visitor to the Academy. Late Shri. Justice P. Subramanian Potti, former Chief Justice of High Court of Kerala and Gujarat, as a founder member of the Academy and as its Executive and Governing Council Member was regular visitor to the campus. Former High Court Judge, Late Justice P. Govinda Menon was the first Principal and later Director of the Academy and was residing inside the Academy campus during his tenure at Academy.

Over the years the Academy had occasions to receive distinguished visitors. The members of the official Language (Legislative) Commission of India visited the Academy on 13th January 1970. On 28th February, 1972, Prof. Macwhinney and Prof. J.E. Richardson of Australia paid a visit. They gave lectures and had interface with the students and teachers. Exactly two years later on 28th February, 1974, the Academy had the honour to receive Dr. Heinrich Teoplitz, (Chief Justice of G.D.R.) and Dr. Walter Baur, (Secretary General of Association of lawyers, G.D.R.,) Freidrich Wolff, (a barrister of G.D.R.) and Udo Wolff, (Editor, Law Journal of the Association of lawyers., G.D.R.). Professor Paul Marcus, Dean, School of Law, University of Arizona, U.S.A delivered lecture on “The Protection of Individual Rights and Liberties in the United States” on 19th October 1988 in the Academy Campus and Professor Jan Pillai, Professor Temple University School of Law, United States delivered a lecture on the concept of Affirmative Action in the US in 1998 in the Campus.

Some of those others who have visited the campus are the following. Justice P.N. Bhagawathi, former Chief Justice of India, Justice A M Ahmadi, former Chief Justice of India, (who inaugurated the Silver Jubilee Celebrations of the Academy), Justice K.G. Balakrishnan, former Chief Justice of India (who had visited the campus on several occasions), several High Court judges, who have been in the campus to judge the finals of the All India Moot Court Competition, Justice K.T. Thomas, former Judge Supreme Court of India, Justice Markendenya Katju, Judge Supreme Court of India, Justice Usha Sukumaran, former Chief Justice of Kerala High Court, Justice Jaganada Rao, former Judge, Supreme Court of India, Justice Sreedharan, former Chief Justice of Gujarat, Justice M.M. Pareed Pillai, former Chief Justice of Kerala, Justice Dilip Bhosale, Judge, High Court of Mumbai, Professor Deedika Udagamma, Head of the Department of Law, University of Colombo, Sri Lanka, Professor J A G. Griffith of London School of Economics, Professor Peter. G. Sack of Australian National University, Dr. Upendra Baxi, Former Vice Chancellor of Delhi University, Dr. Rajeev Dhavan, Senior Advocate, Supreme Court of India etc.

Dr. S.R.S. Bedi, Dr. V.B. Continho, Dr. Ajappa, Dr. Eswara Bhatt, Dr. S.G. Bhatt, former Principal, Pondicherry Law College and Dr. V.K.Krishna Shethy, Dr. Subha Rao, Dr. Ambrose, Dr. Manohar and Dr. Balu, Professors of Madras University, Dr. C.K.N. Raja and Dr. Sreenivasa Moorthy of Mysore University, Dr. Ganga Devi of Pondicherry Law College have been regular visitors to the Academy campus. Dr. K. Parameswaran, Dr. V.D. Sebastain, Dr. K.N. Chandrasekharan Pillai, Dr. N.K. Jayakumar and Dr. K.C. Sunny have, always and regularly been regular visitors and treated as part and parcel of the Academy.